<  Hobby Section  ~  undead_jon gets his act together - *NEW - 30/06/2014 p6*

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:16 pm
User avatarDefender of the NeighborhoodPosts: 147Location: Enfield, North-London, UKJoined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 10:24 am
Finally I can start to post in here as I have now begun to put paint-to-pewter, still not got anything 100% finished, but it's all shaping up well so far.

Apology's for the slightly 60s Batmanesque angles on the first & last pics.

First up we have The Gentleman:
Just needs a small mount of black lining and then a couple of coats of varnish and then he's done.

This is my first attempt at doing a Latino flesh colour, I think it came out pretty well (though the pic's a little too light to see it properly). Nothing else too drastic in the colour scheme.

Next is Rook:
No prizes for guessing where my inspiration for the colour scheme came from :D Still need to highlight the metallics & hair before I move onto the base. He's so shiny because I've used Tamiya Clear Red as a wash to make the red of the armour really pop.

And finally for now we have Howler:
After a few Google image searches for Howler monkeys & Cobra movie stills I decided on this scheme which I think works well, I'm a fan of light & dark contrasting like this. I still need to get the glasses, gun & belts painted & the flesh highlighted before I start the base.

Base inserts are all from Fenris Games.

I've really enjoyed painting these 3 guys and I have a lot more ready to go, so hopefully this will be the first of many updates over the next few months as I get my PC habit up and running properly.

Should have proper pics of them as soon as they're finished.

C&C welcome.

J

Last edited by undead_jon on Mon Jun 30, 2014 5:08 pm, edited 12 times in total.

My Painting Blog / My Pulp City Downloads
Offline Profile WWW
PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:21 pm
User avatarGuardian of PulpPosts: 4525Location: House of Jade LanternsJoined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:16 am