<  Hobby Section  ~  I'm making Pulp City tokens. First token sheet available.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 8:46 am
MortalPosts: 34Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 6:29 am
I'm an illustrator by trade and have a lot of experience making small graphics. A while back I made a large token set for AE-WWII to help with play. It's basically a sheet of color tokens that you print, then glue to something like thin craft foam and cut up into their individual tokens.

Anyway, seeing as how there's so many status effects, hero abilities, and more that linger through a round, I thought we could use some tokens for use in the game.

I spotted the ones made by Offalle, and the ones compiled by Larkin, but those are old, and I like to design mine more simple and graphical.

I'm thinking of whipping up a general token set first that have indicators for stuff like Incapacitated (no more laying your painted miniatures on their side to get scuffed up), Burdened, generic + or - to stats, etc.

Then from there I'll do tokens for the starter sets Supremes, then any particular requests from the community for Supreme specific tokens.

If there's any interest, I'll whip up a set and post them here for critique. I like to maximize the usability of any of my designs, but being so new to the game I don't know exactly what people want.

Lastly, I also need to ask permission from Morf to use various pulp city graphics like: :STR. And also I need to know how much information I can include on the token, such as what bonuses the ability that the token represents gives.

These tokens will, of course, be free to download for all players.

EDIT (8/30/2010): The first page of tokens have been created. It includes Flight, Charged, Burdened, Knocked Down, After Shocks, two sets of incapacitated tokens, and Power Up tokens sized to standard poker chip size (39mm).