Author Message

<  Hero/Villain Tactics  ~  LE MURTIPLE LVL 1 NATURE

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:36 pm
User avatarGuardian of PulpPosts: 2139Location: Maine U.S.A.Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 6:52 am
Yup Leon has it right. This is not as hard as you might think at first given that you can be in Base to Base with any of the 3 Le Murtiple's on the board. But yeah he's a sneaky little monkey.



_________________
Pulp City Lead Troubleshooter
Offline Profile
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 7:24 am
User avatarGuardian of PulpPosts: 2139Location: Maine U.S.A.Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 6:52 am
NAME: LE MURTIPLE

SUB FACTION: A.R.C.

FUNCTION: MULTIPLYING SABOUTUER AND GENERALLY SNEAKY LITTLE LEMURE

BRIEF: Le Murtiple is fast, agile and able to do a little bit of everything. He is a great support character but also deadly and incredible useful for completing Plots and Agendas.

POWERS: Le Murtiple has a plethora of useful skills. With Blitzer and Wallcrawler he can cover a lot of ground quickly and get anywhere he needs to. Blend helps him stay out of trouble until he's ready to strike. Leave no Trace is mostly thematic but makes sense in this case. So you can't revive an Incapacitated Le Murtiple, you can just pop out another.

Trait wise Le Murtiple is respectable for a Level 1. Good :DEF , and a Trump :AGL will help him survive. Weak offense in :STR and :ENG is compensated with his team power but still not going to make him a prime damage dealer. He has a good :MND but his weak :SPT will cause him problems, avoid Trail!

I'd like to start by talking about his team power. Le Murtiple can clone himself, he starts as three Mirror Images. When you Move* or Run* you can move ALL THREE models. Now if you Charge* two models will simply Move* while the Third gains the additional 2" of Movement and the other Charge* benifits. Because you can select the best model to be the source of any attack action you end up with a lot of possbilities.

Saboutage is Le Murtiple's big self boost. Any model that is surrounded is Saboutaged and Le Murtiple gains some excellent power boosts against those models. In practice pulling this off is a little tricky. You will need to spread the Mirror Images out a bit, but you don't want them to spread out. If one is eliminated it takes a lot of AP to bring it back. I suggest keeping each Mirror Image roughly 8" from another. This gives a nice spread to avoid Blasts and Rays and still cover a number of enemy models with Saboutage. It's also close enough to recover quickly if one Mirror Image is destroyed. Aways try to keep at least one Mirror Image out of harms way.

Backstab is Le Murtiple's enhanced Strike Action. Against a Saboutaged model it's got an effective :STR 5, on a Charge* it's a very respectable :STR 6. A good move against weaker support models or injured Supremes. While Le Murtiple has a respectable :DEF 4 it's not wise to leave a Mirror Image in combat with the more powerful Supremes.

Minute Charge is a good blast that can be used by an of the three Mirror Images meaning you will most likely always have a viable target. Saboutaged models will always be your prime target to gain the additonal +1 :ENG and increased Blast Radius.

Petit Chemiste is a VERY potent boost adding +2 :ENG to a friendly A.R.C., or Gentleman or Tangent if you've got that Merc Skill working for you.! Try to keep 1 Mirror Image in Base to Base with your most potent shooter to take advantage of this. Remember you only get the boost if you A.R.C. shooter is in Base to Base with Le Murtiple and shooting at a Saboutaged model. Still if you can do it Gentleman can Snipe with an :ENG 10! Do keep in mind this counts towards the +3 limit on Opposed Rolls though.

Mirror Image is an important Action you hope you'll never have to use. At 4 AP it eats up most of Le Murtiple's allowance. It does let you keep all three Mirror Images up and running. Without all three you have no Saboutage.


WEAKNESS: Le Murtiple really needs to control the battle field. Just like in Real Estate is about Location, Location, Location. You need to move Le Murtiple to surround the enemy to take advantage of Saboutage while keeping him out of harms way. A tough task for sure. When AP is running out and if you opponent can eliminate a Mirror Image Le Murtiple losses most of his usefulness. One good hit can destroy a Mirror Image so you need to constantly be aware of whats going on.

Keep him moving. Choose your targets carefully. Watch out for a concentrated offense against him.

SYNERGIES: Le Murtiple is excellent for taking objectives, due to speed, Wallcrawler and the fact that he's three seperat models. I like to equip him with a First Aid Kit resource. This let's him be in three places at once so he's always nearby if you need healing.

Clearly he's best suited to working with the A.R.C., both Guerilla and Dr. Red make good use of Petit Chemiste. But as I mentioned bringing Tangent or Gentleman with your A.R.C. team can get crazy good. In the Escape Plot it only takes 1 Mirror Image to escape to score AGP, meaning you can Mirror Image up another and still keep going!



_________________
Pulp City Lead Troubleshooter
Offline Profile
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:31 am
User avatarPulp City IconPosts: 1819Location: Cornwall, UKJoined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 8:22 pm
A couple of questions. Cant see the answers but may just be missing them.

Do you deploy all 3 Le Murtiples at the start of the game?
If all 3 are in different zones for holding areas, which one counts?



_________________
My Blog Tales of a Tabletop Skirmisher Inc Pulp City.
Citizens of Pulp City Facebook Group Here
Offline Profile
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:10 am
User avatarGuardian of PulpPosts: 4526Location: House of Jade LanternsJoined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:16 am
hendybadger wrote:
A couple of questions. Cant see the answers but may just be missing them.

Do you deploy all 3 Le Murtiples at the start of the game?


That is how I have always played it.

Quote:
If all 3 are in different zones for holding areas, which one counts?


Something that has been discussed already among the GDT. RAW it is arguable that all 3 count in whatever areas they are in. The absolute answer will be in the FAQ or Errata coming up.



_________________
Pulp Citizen (blog): link
Hairy sticking: TINY!; Red Bella; Slug Muldoon; Painted 154 Pulp City minis;
Offline Profile WWW
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:22 pm
User avatarPulp City IconPosts: 1819Location: Cornwall, UKJoined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 8:22 pm
Look forward to seeing in.
And vampireguy13 will be glad to know you deploy 3 not 1.

So he would count as a lvl1 in 3 different zones. Would all 3 in 1 zone count as a 1 or 3 1s?



_________________
My Blog Tales of a Tabletop Skirmisher Inc Pulp City.
Citizens of Pulp City Facebook Group Here
Offline Profile
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:46 pm
User avatarGuardian of PulpPosts: 4526Location: House of Jade LanternsJoined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:16 am
hendybadger wrote:
Look forward to seeing in.
And vampireguy13 will be glad to know you deploy 3 not 1.

So he would count as a lvl1 in 3 different zones. Would all 3 in 1 zone count as a 1 or 3 1s?


That would depend on the wording of the specific objective.



_________________
Pulp Citizen (blog): link
Hairy sticking: TINY!; Red Bella; Slug Muldoon; Painted 154 Pulp City minis;
Offline Profile WWW
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 11:08 pm
User avatarPulp City IconPosts: 1819Location: Cornwall, UKJoined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 8:22 pm
What about for King of the Hill?
And King of the Block?



_________________
My Blog Tales of a Tabletop Skirmisher Inc Pulp City.
Citizens of Pulp City Facebook Group Here
Offline Profile
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:41 am
User avatarGuardian of PulpPosts: 4526Location: House of Jade LanternsJoined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:16 am
hendybadger wrote:
What about for King of the Hill?


Since Le Murtiple is Level 1 regardless of the number of Mirror Images, then he will arguably count as L1 with each power spot (Token) he is in Base to Base with.


Quote:
And King of the Block?


Since each Mirror Image is a model, which is specific to the rule, then they could count for each quarter they occupy.

That is just my current reading. However, do expect this to be resolved in more absolute terms with the upcoming FAQ or Errata.

:)



_________________
Pulp Citizen (blog): link
Hairy sticking: TINY!; Red Bella; Slug Muldoon; Painted 154 Pulp City minis;
Offline Profile WWW
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:36 pm
User avatarPulp City IconPosts: 1819Location: Cornwall, UKJoined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 8:22 pm
Thanks. Will will play it that way until the official clarifications arrive



_________________
My Blog Tales of a Tabletop Skirmisher Inc Pulp City.
Citizens of Pulp City Facebook Group Here
Offline Profile

Display posts from previous:  Sort by:

All times are UTC [ DST ]
Page 2 of 2
24 posts
Go to page Previous  1, 2
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
Search for:
Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
cron