Author Message

<  Law & Order in Pulp City  ~  Recovering from Incapacitation and 'states'?

PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:56 am
HeroPosts: 268Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 1:11 am
When a supreme is incapacitated and then is subsequently revived, do they keep any continuous effects/states/counters/anything they had from before they became incapacitated? For instance,

- Ace of Wraiths becomes Spectral which lasts until his next activation but then gets blown up, does he get revived still spectral?
- Doc Mercury's Anvil/Spike Hand?
- Anyone's Aura power?
- Do models keep any character specific "points" such as Silver Rager's or Taurus' Rage points or Tangents Tangent points, or do they reset to zero?

So many interacting rules! :)


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 1:50 am
User avatarGuardian of PulpPosts: 1536Location: SE KansasJoined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 9:14 am
I don't think any states remain...but I'm not the rules guy Leon or Devon is nor the developer like Devon.

Incapacitated essentially is dead, so every thing on the model should be removed.



_________________
Bob Nolan

Now Accepting Commissions!

My Blog: Pen and Lead
Offline Profile WWW YIM
PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:13 am
User avatarGuardian of PulpPosts: 4526Location: House of Jade LanternsJoined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:16 am
baskinders wrote:
When a supreme is incapacitated and then is subsequently revived, do they keep any continuous effects/states/counters/anything they had from before they became incapacitated? For instance,

- Ace of Wraiths becomes Spectral which lasts until his next activation but then gets blown up, does he get revived still spectral?


If from Ace of Wraiths I would say no, since neither Skills nor Actions can be used while Incapacitated; 'use' may be interpreted as launching the Action, but arguably any ongoing application should count as 'use' since 'use' is not a defined game term, it does then require interpretation. However if they cannot be 'used' then the lasting benefit does not apply.

Quote:
- Doc Mercury's Anvil/Spike Hand?


Cease as these are Actions (can't use Actions while Incapacitated, as above).

Quote:
- Anyone's Aura power?


Cease as Auras are Actions (can't use Actions as above).

Quote:
- Do models keep any character specific "points" such as Silver Rager's or Taurus' Rage points or Tangents Tangent points, or do they reset to zero?


Unless specifically stated otherwise, these will remain as the Guide does not list them as removed. It seems slightly counter-intuitive, but follow the Incapacitated text and you should be fine. :)

Quote:
So many interacting rules! :)


Indeed. :)



_________________
Pulp Citizen (blog): link
Hairy sticking: TINY!; Red Bella; Slug Muldoon; Painted 154 Pulp City minis;
Offline Profile WWW

Display posts from previous:  Sort by:

All times are UTC [ DST ]
Page 1 of 1
3 posts
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests
Search for:
Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
cron