<  Law & Order in Pulp City  ~  Beginner questions

PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 1:23 pm
MortalPosts: 21Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 2:18 am
Hi all,

i am new to the game and just got my starter pack. We will start our first game today.
Before we start i have a short question regarding the run action.
Am i right that the run action costs 2 points and includes the move action? Meaning i can move up to 8 inches and still combine it with another action?

Looking forward to the game later on and will be back here if any new question will come up (which surely will happen :wink: )

PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 2:22 pm
User avatarHeroPosts: 287Location: St. Louis, MOJoined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 5:32 pm
Schlunz wrote:
Hi all,

i am new to the game and just got my starter pack. We will start our first game today.
Before we start i have a short question regarding the run action.
Am i right that the run action costs 2 points and includes the move action? Meaning i can move up to 8 inches and still combine it with another action?

Looking forward to the game later on and will be back here if any new question will come up (which surely will happen :wink: )

No, run is a 4" move that costs 2AP. You can combine Run* and Move* for a cost of 2AP (you get the Move* for free essentially), but since you are only allowed 2 movement actions a game round, that model will not be going anywhere else on subsequent activations that game round.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 9:50 am
Hell, well Pulp City is a really amazing game. We had lots of fun in our first test game :D

And some new questions came up.

1.) Hoodoos Mojo: What ist the Spirit symnol for? Do i have to make any roll? Or does it determine a range?

2.) If i power up an attack and use a trump reroll, am i allowed to reroll any of the 3 dices? Or do i have to use different color dices and only re-roll the strength roll?